Venison Jerky

With the backstrap of the venison I decided to make jerky.. I have never tried or even thought about making it in the past. It is actually very easy.
First I sliced the lean meat into thin strips and then added 20g of salt per kilo.

Then I added my desired spices: One with worcestershire and pepper, one with mexican spices and one batch in soy. I marinated for 24 hours.

Placed then on a rack over a tray and threw them in the gas oven and left the pilot light on overnight.

E violaVery tasty Jerky. I liked the Mexican spices flavouring the mostest. Memories are reminiscing… I think I might go eat some now.

Chris

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking

One response to “Venison Jerky

Leave a Reply

